RIfS Scientific Steering Group (SSG)


Bruce Hewitson (Co-Chair) University of Cape Town, South Africa
Sara Pryor (Co-Chair) Cornell University, USA
Silvina Solman (Co-Chair) University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Paul Block University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
Dragana Bojovic Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC), Spain
Louis-Philippe Caron Ouranos, Canada
Alessandro Dosio European Commission Joint Research Centre (JRC), Italy
Luke J. Harrington University of Waikato, New Zealand
Kevin Horsburgh Green Climate Fund, South Korea
Morten Andreas Dahl Larsen Danish Meteorological Institute, Denmark
Jemimah Maina Conservation International, Kenya
Lincoln Muniz Alves National Institute for Space Research, Brazil
Patricia Ann Sanchez University of the Philippines; Climate Change Commission, Philippines
Wendy Sharples Australian Bureau of Meteorology, Australia
Izuru Takayabu Meteorological Research Institute, Japan

Terms of reference for SSG are found in Appendix A of the Science and Implementation Plan.

Information on SSG meetings.

RIfS is a Core Project of:

The RIfS International Project Office is supported by:


Sign up to receive our newsletter: